Webinar on Detection of Structural Variants in Targeted Sequencing

Live Webinar on Detection of Structural Variants in Targeted Sequencing

Structural Variants (SVs) have long been implicated in many human diseases such as cancer, making their detection important in clinical genomics. Strand NGS 2.5 includes a new workflow step for detecting these variants based on split reads that span the breakpoints corresponding to the variants. Detection of SVs using split reads provides breakpoints with a higher precision compared to the methods based on paired-end reads. In this webinar, we will describe this method and demonstrate its application to detection of somatic gene fusions in targeted sequencing data. We will also show how the detected SVs can be visually validated in the elastic genome browser of Strand NGS.

Speaker: Dr. Shanmukh Katragadda, Vice President – Software Technology, Strand Life Sciences

Register here: http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration

Date: 30 September 2015
Session 1: 2:00 PM IST (10:30 AM Berlin Time)
Session 2: 9:30 PM IST (09:00 AM PST)

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Google Buzz
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS