Webinar on Integrated Biology Solution with Strand NGS and GeneSpring

Webinar on Integrated Biology Solution with Strand NGS and GeneSpring – Case Study on 19 and 20 November

Presented by ‘Agilent Technologies’ and ‘Strand Life Sciences’

Abstract
Integrating Next Generation Sequencing data with other omics- studies is now possible with release of GeneSpring 13 and Strand NGS 2.1, opening up newer avenues for analysis and interpretation of NGS experiments. In this webinar, we will demonstrate the new integrated analysis workflow using high throughput microarray and next generation sequencing data.
Using a case study the following functionality of the multi-omics approach would be highlighted:
• Export of relevant information (reads, region lists, entity lists) from Strand NGS 2.1, for import into GeneSpring 13.0.
• Create an experiment in GeneSpring using the Strand NGS data.
• Perform correlation study and pathway analysis in a multi-omics context.

Speaker:
Dr. Pramila Tata, Director – Applied Science, Strand Life Sciences
Dr. Carolina Livi, Segment Marketing Manager, Agilent Technologies

Webinar details:
Session 1 for SAPK/ APFO: November 18, 2014; 8:00 PM PST ( that is 19 November, 9:30 AM IST)
Session 2 for EMEA and India: November 19, 6:00 AM PST (that is 19 November, 7:30 PM IST)
Session 3 for AFO: November 20, 8:00 AM PST (that is 20 November, 9:30 PM IST)

Register on or before November 18, 2014 at http://www.strand-ngs.com/webinar_registration

About Speaker:
Dr. Pramila Tata, Director – Applied Science, Strand Life Sciences, has over 15 years experience in cancer research, software support, product development and training technical support teams and field application scientists. Pramila, has earned her Ph.D in Molecular biology from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. Prior to joining Strand, she was with Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center at Seattle working in cancer biology using budding yeast as a model system. At Strand, Pramila leads the application science team.
Dr. Carolina Livi, Bioinformatics Segment Manager, Agilent Technologies, has over 8 years experience in the field of bioinformatics, regulatory biology and research in cancer and aging. Carolina Livi, has a Ph.D in Molecular developmental biology, from California Institute of Technology. Prior to joining Agilent, Dr Livi has worked with University of Texas Health Science at San Anotonio (UTHSCSA) as a Research Assistant Professor, in the department of Molecular medicine. At Agilent, Dr Livi is Bioinformatics Segment Manager for Life Sciences Research in Academia and Government within the Segment Marketing group.
For more information, please write to sales@strandngs.com